Tags

, , , , ,

Well, I am so happy to say that I have taken my first steps without crutches or any other form of support!!

I can’t walk very far, very much or on uneven ground yet, but I’m doing it and it feels amazing!!
It’s not a very pretty walk and it can be painful and uncomfortable, but it’s freedom!

I have a MAJOR limp, but hopefully in a few more months, I’ll be close to my new normal.

So, for anyone just starting this journey, keep going. Do not give up!! Take it one day at a time because if you try to think too far ahead, you’ll drive yourself crazy. You will get there in your own time, I promise, as long as you don’t quit!!

I will update again in a few months on this topic, but I believe I’m done writing about it for now!!
Thank you for all of your support!

