Tags

, , ,

Well, I haven’t posted in a while. I’ve been pretty busy with physical therapy and life in general. Tomorrow will mark one month since my cast was removed and I got the okay to start physical therapy.

It has NOT been easy, but I have definitely come a long way! I’ve been going to physical therapy 3 times a week, which is painful and tiring, but worth it. I can’t walk on my own yet, but I can finally stand on my injured side and put weight on it. I am now walking, with crutches as a support system. It’s nice to know that I’m up and on my feet again and that I can put all my weight on that side if I needed to.

It is still VERY uncomfortable and painful, but exciting all at the same time! My physical therapist did give me some bad news though. She thinks that the surgeon fused everything together. This makes it almost impossible for me to move my foot forward and back, as far as I should be able to. This will improve some, but I’ll never have full range of motion back because of everything being fused together. This will make it a little more difficult to walk, run, jog, drive and other normal things that use range of motion!

But, I’ll make it work because I have to! We recently found out that we are expecting! I am about 11 weeks pregnant. It complicates things a little bit, but we are so excited for the future. It gives me a HUGE reason to keep on pushing myself. I will not give up. 🙂

My physical therapist expects it to take about 5 months to reach my new normal. I’ve got one down and four more to go!

I will keep you all updated on my progress with my ankle and our new baby! Keep us in your prayers!

Thanks For Reading!
*LIVE*LAUGH*LOVE*

-Wife & Mother & Friend

