Tags

, , , ,

A teen mother, age 19, died Tuesday in a South Carolina hospital following a car accident.

According to the news report, she was pregnant with twins and leaving a doctor’s appointment. She rear ended another vehicle and was rushed to the hospital by paramedics.

She died during surgery, but the doctors were able to deliver and save her twins!

This is a blessing of course, but I can’t help but to think about how their lives will be. They will NEVER know their mother. They will never have a memory of their mother. They won’t know her smell, her voice, her touch or her love for them. This breaks my heart!

The news report also said that there was an 11 month old child in the car with her that was uninjured. It does not say if this was also her child or not, but I’m assuming that it is.

I know things like this happen everyday, but it still breaks my heart every time I see a story like this. I am a strong believer that everything happens for a reason, even if we do not know what that reason, but things like this make me second guess sometimes. Why do horrible things like this have to be a part of life?

I can only try to imagine what her family must be going through at this time. Her father made a statement saying that he wished he could take her place! My thoughts and prayers are with them and I hope both babies continue to be healthy and pull through! I also pray that they go on to have a happy life under the circumstances and that they find ways to remember their mother through family!

Thanks For Reading!
*LIVE*LAUGH*LOVE*

-Wife & Mother & Friend

