Tags

, , , , , , ,

No one can help everyone, but everyone can help someone!!

I challenge you to PAY IT FORWARD!

I recently came across a “Pay It Forward” challenge on social media. Someone posts the challenge as their status and the first 5 people that comment on the status saying they are in, will receive some type of gift from the original person that posts the challenge, like a book, homemade gift, anything and in return they must post the challenge as their status and “pay it forward” to the first 5 people to comment on their status and so on.

I really love seeing people participating in things like this and really following through with it! It gives me hope in humanity. I participated in the challenge, but I didn’t want to stop there!

This challenge has inspired me to “pay it forward” a little more! Throughout the year I will be choosing random people that I know personally, on social media or through someone else and I will be surprising them with a small gift. Nothing big, just something small that let’s them know that they are cared about and on my mind. I will also be looking for strangers to help when I am able. Like paying for a stranger’s meal at a restaurant that I am eating in. Buying the person’s morning coffee in front of me at the gas station. Giving my waitress/waiter an extra big tip. Anything I can do to put a smile on someone else’s face!

I am not rich by any means, but it doesn’t have to cost you a lot of money or any money at all depending on what it is that you do!

I challenge you to Pay It Forward this year and I hope that you follow through!

If you do follow through, even just once, I would LOVE to hear about what you did for someone, no matter how big or small! 🙂

Or if someone has done something like this for you, I would LOVE to hear about it and how it made you feel!!

Thanks For Reading!
*LIVE*LAUGH*LOVE*

-Wife & Mother & Friend

